Matt Kemp And Orlando Hudson Among NL Gold Glove Winners

As far as I know, this isn’t anywhere else yet, so I guess I have the scoop. :o

I got the information from a source in the MLB offices, so hopefully it’s legit.

NL Gold Glove Winners

P – Adam Wainwright
C – Yadier Molina
1B – Adrian Gonzalez
2B – Orlando Hudson
3B – Ryan Zimmerman
SS – Jimmy Rollins
OF – Shane Victorino
OF – Matt Kemp
OF – Michael Bourn

The source also provided me with a full breakdown of the voting at second base and outfield.

Second Basemen

Hudson, Orlando (50)
Utley, Chase (17)
Phillips, Brandon (17)
Eckstein, David (7)
Matsui, Kaz (5)
Sanchez, Freddy (2)


Kemp, Matt (72)
Victorino, Shane (70)
Bourn, Michael (31)
Francoeur, Jeff (25)
Cameron, Mike (24)
Morgan, Nyjer (19)


Other Dodgers of note include Randy Wolf finishing tied for fifth with six votes, Russell Martin in fourth with two votes, and Casey Blake in fourth with six votes.

About Chad Moriyama